Cut Up reveals details for new album, ‘Wherever They May Rot‘; launches first single, « From Ear to Ear »

On March 24th, Cut Up will release their highly anticipated sophomore album, Wherever They May Rot, worldwide via Metal Blade Records! Just as brutal as its predecessor, 2015’s Forensic Nightmares, Wherever They May Rot offers a rougher edge and is catchier overall. Let the Swedes unscrew your head at:, where you can listen to the first single, « From Ear To Ear« , and pre-order the record (featuring artwork by Lukasz Jaszak) in the following formats:

–Digipak CD (EU)/Jewelcase (US)

–180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)

–olive green-marbled vinyl (limited to 300 copies – EU exclusive)

–brass colored vinyl (limited to 100 copies – EMP exclusive)

–green/black-marbled vinyl (limited to 100 copies – USA exclusive)

*exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

Cut Up guitarist/vocalist Andreas Bjornson comments: « ‘Wherever They May Rot’ is an utter bloodbath from start to finish. We have managed to push the savagery even further than before, also broadening our sound without compromising one inch of aggression. Everyone has performed at the top of their game and the new songs are without a doubt the strongest we’ve ever created, reaching new heights in both speed and heaviness. We have sharpened our blades and the thirst for blood is unquenchable. The year of 2017 belongs to Cut Up! »

Wherever They May Rot track-listing:

  1. From Ear To Ear
  2. Necrophagic Madness
  3. Behead The Dead
  4. Wherever They May Rot
  5. Vermin Funeral
  6. By Hatred Bound
  7. Psychosurgery
  8. In The Aftermath
  9. Master Dissector
  10. Cranium Crusher
  11. Raped By The Blade

Cut Up line-up:

Erik Rundqvist – vocals & bass

Andreas Bjornson – vocals & guitar

Anders Bertilsson – guitar

Tobias Gustafsson – drums

Cut Up online:


Leave a Comment