SHINING News/ Vidéo  » House Of Control »


Eight shows left on month long European tour.

Blackjazz trail-blazers Shining have revealed a brand new video for ‘House Of Control‘, a track from their current studio album, ‘International Blackjazz Society’, released late last year through Spinefarm Records.

« It’s so great to finally have a video for our song ‘House Of Control’, since it means so much to me, » explains Shining frontman Jørgen Munkeby. « Not only are the lyrics very personal, but musically the track was also a bold step into a more varied and melodic landscape. We had no idea how that new direction would work out, but it has ended up being my favourite track off the album. I had so much fun shooting the video, and I’m very happy to present this steaming hot new clip! »

Watch the video for ‘House Of Control’ : 

Shining are currently playing shows across Europe with co-headliners Intronaut, and you can still catch them at one of the following shows :

23.09. – Oberhausbergen, Le Preo, FR

24.09. – VK, Brussels, BE

25.09. – The Dome, London, UK

26.09. – La Boule Noire, Paris, FR

27.09. – Patronaat, Haarlem, NL

28.09. – Paard van Troje, Den Haag, NL

29.09. – Neushoorn, Leeuwarden, NL

30.09. – Euroblast Festival, Essigfabrik, Cologne, DE

‘International Blackjazz Society’ is Shining’s first release through Spinefarm Records – with whom they have signed a worldwide deal – and is out now.

« The architecture of their music is modernist, a series of inelastic and inorganic shapes colliding with the velocity of a distant level of ‘Tetris’. » – Pitchfork

« Shining have pulled off some of the heaviest, most intense and frantic avant-metal around, while convincing us it’s straight forward and digestible » – Metal Hammer

« It’s a solid addition to a mercurial discography rich in experimentation » – Pop Matters

« Outlandishly Inventive » – Terrorizer

« It wouldn’t be hard to picture a jam band on bath salts and ketamine to sound too dissimilar from Shining in 2015 » – The Monolith


Jørgen Munkeby – saxophone, guitar, lead vocals

Håkon Sagen – guitar

Eirik Tovsrud Knutsen – keyboards, synthesizer

Tobias Ørnes Andersen – drums

Ole Vistnes – bass





Leave a Comment