WARDRUNA News/ Le track listing du prochain album dévoilé

WARDRUNA News/ Le track listing du prochain album dévoilé

 » Kvitravn  » sortira le 5 juin prochain

1. Synkverv (Turn-sight)
2. Kvitravn (White Raven)
3. Skugge (Shadow)
4. Grá (Grey)
5. Fylgjutal (Speech of the Fetch)
6. Munin (Memory)
7. Kvit hjort (White Stag)
8. Viseveiding (Song-hunting)
9. Ni (Nine)
10. Vindavlarljod (Song of the wind-bred)
11. Andvevarljod (Song of the Spirit-weavers)


The power of words, poetry and abstract thinking as well as the ability to master them in various forms was highly regarded in the oral societies of the past. It is a trait that we feel should not be forgotten. Our lyrics are therefore an important layer to the music. Whether the given song is about traditions, spirituality, philosophy or other esoteric subjects, there should always be a potential of learning something. Knowledge, yet knowledge that is not served as overly explained truths, but rather in abstract images and hints that evokes the listener to seek their own understanding – much like the way Old Norse poetry deals with esoteric matters. So, for those who want to search deeper into our songs, the upcoming album will contain complete lyrics along with English translations. When revealing the track-list, it also makes sense to show the translations of the titles, so one potentially gets a better idea of the album´s content.

Leave a Comment